Worcester News
Select a news source:
 Worcester Weather

City of Worcester>

GoLocalWorcester

Worcester Local News

Announcements

Last updated: Feb 20, 2018 - 2:01 PM

Today Marks the 50th Anniversary of the First 911 Call Ever Made
Fri, 16 Feb 2018 13:12:15 -0500
In 1968, AT&T announced that it would establish th... Read more...
State of the Lakes Presentation, Feb. 15
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 10:08:13 -0500
The City of Worcester will host a State of the Lak... Read more...
Mayor's Civics Academy - Are you NECT?
Wed, 14 Feb 2018 08:08:40 -0500
Navigate, Engage, Connect, Transform (NECT), the 2... Read more...
Worcester Arts Council Announces New Grants Awarded for 2018
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 14:13:47 -0500
City Manager Edward M. Augustus, Jr. and Samantha ... Read more...
Broomball 2018 Set for Jan. 19
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 13:17:50 -0500
The Broomball 2018 competition will be held on Fri... Read more...
2018 Greater Worcester Community Health Assessment (CHA) Survey
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 08:14:22 -0500
The Worcester Division of Public Health, Fallon He... Read more...
Weather Related Alert: Clear Storm Drains
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 16:08:12 -0500
Heavy rain and above freezing temperatures are in ... Read more...
USA Luge Team Event Cancelled
Fri, 05 Jan 2018 13:31:59 -0500
The USA Luge Team has canceled tonight's appearanc... Read more...
Winter Storm Cleanup Continues Overnight
Thu, 04 Jan 2018 18:10:56 -0500
The City of Worcester's Department of Public Works... Read more...
Winter Storm Update
Thu, 04 Jan 2018 09:40:54 -0500
The City of Worcester's Department of Public Works... Read more...
Meet the USA Luge Team at Worcester Common Oval
Wed, 03 Jan 2018 08:13:31 -0500
Sponsored by Saint-Gobain, the USA Luge Team retur... Read more...
2018 Inaugural Exercises Invitation
Sat, 30 Dec 2017 08:05:21 -0500
Mayor Joseph M. Petty cordially invites you to att... Read more...
Redesigned City Website Launches January 1
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 17:36:55 -0500
Worcester, MA (December 28, 2017) - The City of Wo... Read more...
Cold Weather Advisory Safety Tips
Tue, 26 Dec 2017 16:28:45 -0500
Extremely cold temperatures are predicted for the ... Read more...
Ring in the New Year at the Worcester Common
Tue, 26 Dec 2017 11:50:34 -0500
The City of Worcester will host a free New Year's ... Read more...
Winter Weather Advisory
Sat, 23 Dec 2017 12:59:32 -0500
Freezing rain and icy conditions are expected to c... Read more...
Worcester Common Oval Closed Due to Weather
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 13:49:18 -0500
Due to predicted snow, freezing rain and ice, the ... Read more...
Worcester Building Pathways Awarded Funding for Continued Training
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 13:56:30 -0500
The Central MA Workforce Investment Board (CMWIB) ... Read more...
Whitla Drive Road Closure
Thu, 14 Dec 2017 15:57:33 -0500
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
Winter Fun Continues at the Oval this Weekend
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 13:43:24 -0500
The temperatures might be dropping but activity at... Read more...
The Central Massachusetts Planning Commission (CMRPC) is in the Process of Updating Worcester's Hazard Mitigation Plan
Wed, 13 Dec 2017 09:08:15 -0500
Work is now underway to update Worcester's Hazard ... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of November 27th
Wed, 22 Nov 2017 13:04:38 -0500
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of November 20th
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 11:42:14 -0500
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of November 13th
Thu, 09 Nov 2017 08:58:51 -0500
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of November 6th
Fri, 03 Nov 2017 09:35:24 -0400
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...