Worcester News
Select a news source:
 Worcester Weather

City of Worcester>

GoLocalWorcester

Worcester Local News

Announcements

Last updated: May 26, 2018 - 7:28 PM

Construction Activity - Week of May 28th
Fri, 25 May 2018 13:17:30 -0400
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
City Partners with CMMCP on Mosquito Control
Fri, 25 May 2018 13:00:24 -0400
The City of Worcester has entered into a partnersh... Read more...
Public Health Advisory Lifted for Lake Quinsigamond
Thu, 24 May 2018 14:15:12 -0400
The public health advisory, previously enacted for... Read more...
Preventative Treatment for Harmful Algal Blooms at Indian Lake
Thu, 24 May 2018 14:10:34 -0400
The City of Worcester Department of Public Works &... Read more...
City to Host Memorial Day Celebrations
Wed, 23 May 2018 08:29:29 -0400
The Worcester Veterans' Council and the City of Wo... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of May 21st
Fri, 18 May 2018 13:33:47 -0400
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
Public Information Meeting on Water Resource Needs to be held May 16
Fri, 11 May 2018 15:12:42 -0400
A public information meeting will be held on a new... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of May 14th
Thu, 10 May 2018 13:59:48 -0400
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of May 7th
Fri, 04 May 2018 13:36:31 -0400
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
Worcester Among Cities Selected as Transformative Development Initiative Districts by Baker-Polito Administration
Thu, 03 May 2018 10:32:38 -0400
Worcester was among 10 Gateway Cities designated f... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of April 30th
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 09:26:22 -0400
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
Worcester Named Tree City USA for 32nd Year in a Row
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 17:15:00 -0400
For the 32nd consecutive year, the City of Worcest... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of April 23rd
Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:47:56 -0400
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
City of Worcester and SMG Announce Upgraded Wi-Fi for DCU Center
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 15:25:52 -0400
The SMG-managed DCU Center and the City of Worcest... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of April 16th
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 13:21:31 -0400
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
City Settles Skybridge Litigation
Thu, 12 Apr 2018 10:57:03 -0400
The City of Worcester has reached a settlement agr... Read more...
Worcester Regional Airport to Offer Service to Philadelphia
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:22:57 -0400
The City of Worcester is pleased to announce that ... Read more...
Construction Activity - Week of April 9th
Fri, 06 Apr 2018 11:29:06 -0400
The Department of Public Works & Parks (DPW&P) adv... Read more...
Worcester Public Library Survey for National Library Week, April 8 - 14
Fri, 06 Apr 2018 10:38:55 -0400
Please fill out a five questions survey from the W... Read more...
City Manager appoints Andrew White as Deputy Chief of Operations
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 15:36:13 -0400
City Manager Edward M. Augustus Jr. has announced ... Read more...
City Hires Chief Diversity Officer
Thu, 22 Mar 2018 14:49:49 -0400
City Manager Edward M. Augustus Jr. has announced ... Read more...
Task Force Public Forum Postponed to March 26
Tue, 20 Mar 2018 18:49:19 -0400
The City Manager’s Task Force for Sustaining Hou... Read more...
Registry of Motor Vehicles Closure Notice
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 10:39:35 -0400
The Registry of Motor Vehicles is transitioning to... Read more...
MassDOT Approves Worcester’s Complete Streets Policy
Thu, 01 Mar 2018 14:27:53 -0500
The City of Worcester’s Complete Streets policy,... Read more...
City Retains Scott+Scott in Opioid Litigation
Wed, 28 Feb 2018 11:36:16 -0500
In its continued efforts to combat the opioid epid... Read more...